Jim Zorn Hates Redskins Legends

Posted by SuckaFish

In case you missed it, things are getting testy in Ashburn. Offensive coordinator Head coach Jim Zorn and legendary QB Sonny Jurgensen had a heated exchange about the coach’s decision to call a halfback option on third and goal against the Rams Sunday.

“Third down, I’m the quarterback, and you call the halfback throwing the ball for me, I’m calling timeout or calling an audible,” Jurgensen said. “I’m not letting the halfback throw it. That’s what you pay me for.”

“Well then, I would have to take you out of the game,” Zorn countered. “As soon as you called timeout, I’d say what’s wrong with my play, because….”

“It didn’t work!” Jurgensen interrupted.

There was a long pause.

“No, but I called it to work. Alright?” Zorn said. “We called it to work. It didn’t work. There were a lot of plays out there that didn’t work. And I’d take you out of the game. Sorry, Sonny.”

Zorn was asked about the play again during a press conference and calmed Skins fans with this reasoned response:

“I mean, if I could see it now, if I could see every play that was gonna fail before it failed, I’m with you. I wouldn’t call it.”

It’s been a tough week for Zorn who was questioned about his job security on his own radio show and today he said he would boo his team too. I wonder what Robert Henson will tweet about that!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Jim Zorn Hates Redskins Legends

  1. Pingback: Jim Zorn Hates Redskins Legends « SWAGLESS

Leave a Reply

